the first one

I’m currently sitting in the Minneapolis airport awaiting a flight to Paris to live in London.

In short – I’m officially living what has only been a dream for so long. I’m taking a one way flight. I’m stepping out of my comfort zone. I’m living the life I’ve always imagined. I’m giving up a guaranteed and lucrative career path to pursue a calling. I’m every cliché in the book, really. And I’m simultaneously scared, thrilled, and overwhelmed all at the same time.

Passport

What gives me peace above all else is the clear faithfulness of God in this path so far. He has shut every door that would have prevented me from doing this. He has held my hand and, honestly, sometimes pulled me along to show me the way. He has give me incredible friends and family that have surrounded me with love and encouragement, cried with me, opened up their couches this summer as I lived at home and have been a light to me.

The song on repeat for me right now is Bethel Music’s “In Over My Head” – it fills in words that I wouldn’t be able to come up with myself

Then you crash over me and I’ve lost control but I’m free
I’m going under, I’m in over my head
Then you crash over me, and that’s where You want me to be
 Whether I sink, whether I swim
It makes no difference when I’m beautifully in over my head

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

It’s time let go. To let go of control. To be pushed, challenged. To be really, really uncomfortable and to embrace that.

Thank you all for your prayers, encouragement and support. It means the world!

One thought on “the first one

Leave a Reply

